Question: How do I delete a transaction that I closed by mistake?
Situation: You closed a transaction accidentally and now it is distorting the numbers from your GCI Goal.
Solution: Unfortunately, at this time, there is not a way to delete a transaction from the GCI Goals if it has been closed. This is something that we are working on developing for the future, but it is not something that can be done at this time.
There is a temporary solution that we typically recommend for this situation:
You can remove the contact entirely from Engage. Removing the contact will remove the closed transaction. This can be done by accessing the contact's profile card and selecting the "Remove From Engage" button on the left-hand menu. You can then create a new contact with the same contact information.