So you’ve created some ads with MoxiPromote—and you’re wondering if you’re getting a good return from your investment. That’s where performance stats come in.
Go to promote.moxiworks.com and log in to your MoxiWorks account. You will see the following stats on your dashboard. These stats represent all the ads you’ve placed with MoxiPromote (active and inactive).
- Clicks = how many times your ads have been clicked on e.g. to “learn more” or visit your website
- Views = how many times your ads have been seen by someone
- Contacts = leads (note: if you set “traffic” as the objective for your ads, you will not gain new contacts)
- Cost per click (CPC) = the average cost for each click on your ads e.g. if you spent $500 and got 100 clicks, your average cost per click is $5
- Cost per lead (CPL) = the average cost for each lead (contact) you get from your ads e.g. if you spent $500 and got 10 leads, your average cost per lead is $50
- Clickthrough rate (CTR) = a percentage based on the number of clicks divided by the number of views your ads received e.g. if your ads got 100 clicks from 10,000 views, your clickthrough rate would be 1%
Your ads may have appeared on different networks (Meta or Google), had different objectives (leads or traffic), or different content (a new listing, open house, sold listing, or your brand). All those things impact performance.
To see how specific ads have performed, select My Brand Ads or My Listings Ads in the left nav. You will see a list of all the ad programs you have placed. Then select an ad to see its performance stats.
How do my ads compare?
Getting a lot of views/clicks/leads and a high CTR from digital ads is not easy – especially if you want low costs (low CPC and CPL)! It takes a lot of time, expertise and data, and is especially difficult for an individual advertiser. MoxiPromote uses the collective power of thousands of advertisers and proven best practices for real estate to give agents the benefits of a big digital marketing agency, without the cost.
Digital ad performance varies between industries, and even from one day to another. If you’re curious to see average performance data, check out:
- Wordstream has done an analysis of average clickthrough rate (CTR) for Facebook ads: https://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2019/11/12/facebook-ad-benchmarks
- Revealbot has done an analysis of average cost-per-click (CPC) for Facebook ads: https://revealbot.com/facebook-advertising-costs/cpc-cost-per-click
Check your ad performance
Go to promote.moxiworks.com and log in to your MoxiWorks account to check your ad performance now.