MoxiEngage and your sync email are connected in a nearly two-way sync, contacts flow between the two locations according to the notes below:
- Contacts added directly into MoxiEngage are added to your sync email by default.
- Contacts added into the main contacts folder of your sync email are added to MoxiEngage by default.
- Contacts deleted directly from within MoxiEngage are not deleted from your sync email.
- Contacts deleted from the main contacts folder of your sync email are deleted from MoxiEngage.
To find your sync email:
- Click on your headshot in the top-right corner located within any MoxiWorks product and click My Account.
- Go to contact info to view your sync email.
Learn more about your sync email in these articles: