Roster Admin: Relocating and De-activating a Person

Relocating a Person

  1. From the Person’s profile, select the actions button (see below).
  2. Select Relocate (see below).
  3. Select new office location from the drop down menu (see below).
  4. Click Relocate (see above).

Deactivating a Person

  1. From the Person’s profile, select the actions button (see below)
  2. Select De-activate (see below)
  3. Click the check box (see below)
  4. Select De-activate (see above)
    1. NOTE: If Moxi Works hosts the email for your brokerage, there will be an additional screen where you can select the length of time the person’s email will remain open.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact Us